Winter Is here. . .

Winter is here, leading to cheer…
But this time a bit less than ever…
How can I enjoy these days without you…
Unlike the last winter, this one came with a blue…
Without you, winter is aloof…
Only Scanty memories of last winter left…
I miss those cuddling and the moment we were closer in depth…
Solely, winter is shallower…
I waited for you for so long, you didn’t come in a while…
I walked the seasons in a distance of miles…
You left me alone with the memories of last winter,
Now which tease me like thorns…
In the dearth of you, I need to burn those whole memories to pass the frost…
To get warmth, all the memories I am going to roast.

udit gour

3 thoughts on “Winter Is here. . .

  1. Ahaaan! Intense, I would say. The end gave me chills. All of the poem is about sweet memories of the past, and suddenly the last two lines are such a contrast to the poem. 😐 I am in shock. Specially that word, ‘roasting the memories’. OMG! 😬 But really well written. Great work. 😊👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

